The preliminary results in Skagway’s election have Orion Hanson and Dustin Stone winning seats on the borough assembly.

Three hundred and sixty-three residents voted in the 2019 municipal election, with 343 voting in person and 20 voting absentee. Along with Hanson and Stone, Jaime Bricker and Chezare Leipold were elected to the school board and Andrew Cremata was reelected as mayor.

Hanson received 234 votes and Stone received 229. Samuel Bass, who was also running for got 166 votes. The term for assemblymembers is three years.

On the school board, Jaime Bricker will be retaining her seat with 299 votes and Chezare Leipold has been voted on the board with 276 votes. School board members serve for three years. There were additionally ten write-ins.

Mayor Andrew Cremata ran unopposed for his first full-term as mayor and received 274 votes with 34 write-ins. The term for mayor is two years.

All newly elected officials will take office on Oct. 7.