Outdoor Sports Column

first place – Andrew Cremata

Susan Nightingale Award for Best Columnist

 first place – Melinda Munson

second place – Gretchen Wehmhoff

Best Humor 

first place – Gretchen Wehmhoff

Leslie Ann Murray Award for Editorial or Commentary

first place – Melinda Munson

Small Print Profile 

second place – Melinda Munson

There were approximately 600 entries in many categories of this state competition, which included publications such as the Juneau Empire and the Anchorage Daily News.